Green Thickies


It’s Easier Than You Think To Grow Your Own Leafy Greens

Posted in Green Thickie by Katherine Natalia @ Green Thickies on April 22, 2012

Have you ever wanted to grow your own greens to add to your green smoothies?  I know I have.  There are so many benefits to growing your own:

  • Grow organic greens free of chemicals
  • Save money
  • Save the environment
  • They taste better
  • Easier to pick your own than go to the shops when you run out of greens
  • Better for your health as they contain more nutrients
  • Gives you more exercise when you are gardening
  • You get more fresh air growing vegetables
  • Gives you a sense of achievement 
  • It’s a funny hobby

I personally have always wanted to grow my own but I’ve never had a garden until now.  I’ve tried growing a few things in pots but have never had much success.  I have a baby girl now who keeps me occupied but I’m going to have a go despite the short growing season here in Scotland. 

Anyone fancy joining me or have any tips to share?  Get in contact via http:www.greenthickies.com  or via my Green Thickies facebook page.

If you don’t know how to plant your own vegetables, this video will teach you the basics: 

Katherine (Green Thickies)

http://www.burpee.com/swf/flowplayer-3.2.2.swf

Leave a Reply

